Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

8:13 p.m.-2003-08-04

Two days out, and I've woken up early twice, to go and walk the dog. Hard to believe he's gone; it's like we just took him to be boarded at the vet for a few days or something...and that I'll turn around and he'll be back, begging for a bite with his big, soft brown eyes.

We miss you, mouf.

That said, it was another fine Monday at work. All the coworkers asked 'How's Axel?'...and I had to give them the bad news. Bleah. At least I didn't break down into tears.

Dx and Tm, my Evil Lunch Cohorts, at least, understood. Especially Tm, who has Kujo the Chihuahua at home. Kujo THINKS he is a rotty...he weighs about 8 pounds. I don't actually work with Dx and Tm, but we share the same cafeteria and lunch hour a few days a week. And hey, we make a motley crew. Tm's the 'respectable' one. Dx is the scoundrel. Me, I just try to hold on to some dignity.

The one who surprised me the most was the Official Fat Cow (god, I hope she NEVER finds this diary, but I don't think she's computer savvy)...who turned into a real human being. This is the same lady who, several months ago, bought a huge bag of rawhide chews out of her own pocket to give to Ax. Funny, I never really considered it, but I thought she hated me..now, I'm not so sure. Too bad she reminds me of my mother, who should be the subject of another entry or something. The saying around here is, if I want a fight, I should call my Mother. I hope she doesn't read this either!

Ah well. If she does, perhaps she'll forgive me. Frankly, since I reached adulthood, I've more or less felt SHE was in the Fat Cow department too. But. She's been a lot better of late, weirdly enough. Like, helped us out of a bad situation when we needed to move on an emergency basis. And has talked civilly to me the last few conversations we've had. It's so weird. It's like pod people came and replaced her or something. This isn't the woman I remember. Straaaaange.

She and my grandmother and assorted female relatives are currently on the road, visiting the world's biggest garage sale or something like that. It's a multi state garage sale gimick sort of thing. Me, I never got garage sales. Then again, I don't much get shopping...something Dave's only just figured out recently. (Love you David, but I hate shopping!)

Anyhow, it's been weird without the dog around. I stole a cookie from the buffet place tonight, to bring home to the dog.

No dog. Oh well...the bird'll like a bite of it.

Oh yeah. I have a parrot. Every good pirate worth his salt has a parrot!

Buccaneeringly yours,

The Captain

Before <--o--> After

Miss B (the computer) whine and moan...it's allllmost too hot for her
nada...I'm like a bloated tick after a trip to the buffet
I can't believe I ate the whole thing!

The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.