Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

10:50 p.m.-2003-08-24

For a Sunday, we did a lot today.

First, we went and looked for towels. We need more towels. We found none, but we did get a neat diner style napkin dispenser and a soap squirter with a SCUBA diving duck in it...we also got kitty food and kitty ear medicine (garden kitties occasionally come with their own personal pets...in this case, earmites...). Should I mention, that 'free' kitties usually cost a lot anyway? Good. Glad we got that straight.

Headed to the DVD rental store...went 'Hey, cool, Ringu!'...only to find out that the 'Ringu' box on the shelf was only the PLACEHOLDER and that it was actually checked out. Why the hell can't they just put 'sorry, movie already rented' on the box instead of just putting some stupid shit like 'display copy'? That's what I said. Got a dumb cow stare from the guy at the counter. Went back, and picked up The Snow Queen (Hallmark production...great sets, beautiful costumes, butchered story and crappy acting) and House of 1000 corpses. Unfortunately, I only counted about 50 corpses, and the pacing was slow, but Rob Zombie probably made the most intellectually amusing slasher flick I've seen in ten years. Take that, Freddy Vs Jason!

Oh yeah, and I made a pot roast. First pot roast I've made in what seems like years (but probably just since this spring). All I can say is, Emeril...kick THIS up a notch! Bam! Just thought I'd mention that I can cook ;)

Carnivorously yours,

The Captain

PS: Don't use a salt and pepper shaker in front of a room fan...*chooo!*

Before <--o--> After

myself sneeze my head off
pot roast with organic taters and carrots
I rock

The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.