Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

9:38 p.m.-2003-08-30

AUGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGH!

I repeat myself.

AUGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGH!

"Let's rent a movie," says the other half several nights ago.

"What do you want to watch," asks the Captain. "I wanna see something scary."

"Let's see if they have Ringu in at the video store yet," answers the other.

"Great! Let me call," answers the Captain.

At last, after stalking this movie for two weeks, we finally had 'Ringu' in hand.

We sit down to watch it. Nice pacing, beautiful scenery, nice, atmospherey lighting...good acting (from what I can judge of foreign acting...).

Mind you, I actually think the American version is scarier. More intense. More jump out and touch someone scenes...but the original actually makes SENSE.

So why am I screaming?

Because of the last 10 minutes of the film. Ugh. Screaming heebie jeebie time. I'm afraid I'm going to dream of the freaky well-woman.

But...I'm oddly let down too. Dang. I wanted to be so scared I couldn't sleep all night! (creepy well-woman)

Maybe, just maybe, Jeepers Creepers 2 will be scarier...but I doubt it. The first one had such MOMENTS in it and sucked so hard...and then it just STOPPED. Cold. Dead. (creepy well-woman) Halfway through the story. And they didn't use the scary bits like they could've! Like that TRUCK. Man, that truck gave me nightmares...but not the goofy guy. (creepy well-woman) Bah. Read like 'we're gonna make 10 sequels to this sucker!'...except it sucked too much and there wasn't any real demand for a sequel. Until now.

And I'm not sure there's demand for it, we just wanna watch a group of horny high school jocks and cheerleaders bite it in a slasher film! (creepy well-woman).

Of course, my mood for another creepy movie was just now was dampened when the other half found 'Jackie Chan Cartoon Adventures'...great. A rampaging bouncy troll...just what I wanted to see!

Off to watch cartoons (creepy well-woman)

The Captain

Oh wait. This

Before <--o--> After

goofy cartoon music
cheap sparkling water
Foolish mortals! You can't capture me! (creepy well-woman)

The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.