Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

5:15 p.m.-2003-09-06

First off, I would like to announce that I suck. Yes, you heard it here first folks. I officially suck. And not necessarily in a good way.

Today, I am disgusted with myself as a human being. I'm fat, lazy, have no prospects for future rulership of the world, no discernable artistic talents, don't make enough money, am owned by three cats (what adult American male in his right mind has THREE cats?), and to top it off...I have writer's block.

The agony. The trauma.

Hey, I figured everyone else is using diaryland to screech at the world how much their life sucks, I thought I'd do so too...aren't we all neurotic, self-centered, narcicists, screaming our frustrations at the world across our own personal internet diarys, exposting the dreck and angst of our pathetic existances for all the world to see, like saprogenous lesions held bare to the light of day?

Oh. Great. Now I have your attention.

Well. Ahm. Really, I don�t have anything important to say, or to pass on. Nothing really hysterically funny�s happened, nor have I any quips to share or stories from customers. Mostly, I am laying around the house, in various stages of undressed�bored. That�s right folks, bored. I SHOULD do some house work, but I'm not. Mostly, I'm sitting here, unable to come up with a danged thing to write about.

Actually, a fun thing to do when you�ve got writer�s block is to get out the thesaurus. And start reading. You can learn all sorts of nifty new words from reading the thesaurus.

In fact, here�s a fun writing game. Take your garden variety sentence, like so:

The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog.

Then open your thesaurus. Change out every noun, verb, adjective and adverb with a synonym.

The hasty castaneous vixen capers above the slothful canine.

Okay, so maybe it just amuses me. You can also amuse yourself by using only obsolete english words, but that would take me to long to do for YOUR edification�

Off to wallow in my own ennui,

The Captain

Before <--o--> After

what the HELL is that buzzing sound?
pilot bread
wish it would rain

The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.