Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

7:27 p.m.-2003-09-10

Mea culpa, I actually FORGOT to post yesterday. I came home, I had dinner, I sat down to do computer foo...and I just flat out forgot to post while I was at it! Terribly sorry. I'll try not to do it again anytime soon!

Anyhow, just another dull day at the pharmacy. It's been busy, lately, till about 5pm. And then, it's dead. It's not just dead, it's DEAD dead. But when you try and offer to go home early to save the boss money, oh no...no way in heck. Can't do that. We might get busy! Ugh. Oh well. I tried!

Anyhow, I also learned today, that apparently among women, it is impolite to flush the toilet more than once. You see, lately, I've noticed that the pharmacy staff, as a whole, has been negligent about flushing. We only have one shared toilet among the dozen or so of us, so if someone doesn't flush, someone else finds it sooner or later.

Finally, today, while it was slow, I had to go use the head...and as a result, found the grizly remains of someone's less than tidy nature. So, in a moment of pique, I confronted the last person to leave the toilet...who will remain anonymous because even I'm too embarrassed to use their codename here.

I was informed by this lady that women do not flush more than once...it's impolite.

"Well, what if you don't you know, get it all the first time?"

"I ALWAYS get it the first time," she sputtered. "Ladies don't HAVE to flush more than once."

"Well, I hate to break it to you, but your floating commode monkey begs to differ, as it was still trying to crawl out when I got in there."

Alright, I didn't really SAY that, but I thought it. Good god...looked like the toilet gnomes had been working overtime. Instead, I just stared at her for a moment, and then turned...to confront one of the other double X chromosome members in the facility. "Is it true?" I demanded.

"Is WHAT true?" she cranked back.

"It's impolite for women to flush the toilet more than once per trip?"

"What the f-- why are you asking me this?"

"Well, XXX left a giant toilet monkey in the bathroom, and I asked her why, and she said women couldn't flush more than once."

"It's unladylike."

"It's...unladylike?"

"Yes."

That was the end of THAT, so I decided to investigate further. I confronted the boss's wife.

"Is it true?"

"Is WHAT true, kiddo?"

"Women can't flush the toilet more than once."

"What the... why are you asking ME?"

"Because XXX didn't flush and she told me women didn't flush more than once, and YYY said it was unladylike."

The blank stare I got was priceless.

"Well, it is unladylike."

"So's leaving a giant toilet monkey."

Hysterical cackling ensued. "Oh god. I'll talk to her."

So...I'm still mystified, but apparently...it's unladylike to flush the toilet more than once per trip. Women...forgive me luvs...are weird.

Fearfully,

The Captain

Before <--o--> After

some creepy show about blowflies and dead bodies...
nothing...lost my appetite
I'll never understand

The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.