Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

11:30 p.m.-2003-11-14

Gah. You know, I have very little of interest to relate today. Actually, I thought of about a million things to talk about, but none of them are being recalled to my kitchen-sponge brain.

Actually, I did call my mom today, only I wound up talking to my dad for the first time in like 5 years. It was kind of strange. Our relationship has been kind of strained for a long time, but it was almost nice, to talk to the man, sort of man to man...except that I know he was still seeing the 15 year old he sent to boarding school years ago. I never really moved back home after that.

Anyhow, it was nice to hear from him. Kind of distressing though. My brother's in the Air Force, so you know, if he winds up in Iraq, I won't be surprised. But my dad's a speciality welder, and he's volunteered to go over to help with the infrastructure...and now, the Iraqis are going after the civilian contractors. So I have that to worry about.

Anyhow, I'm sitting here, watching Mythbusters, as they try and recreate the infamous Larry Walters flying in a lawn chair over LAX. Heh. Scary.

Anyhoo, hasta la vista,

The Captain

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.