Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

9:36 p.m.-2003-12-15

Okay, so I was dumb enough to participate in NaNoWriMo...so here Axel's third biggest fan Roachhaus has come up with a new idea.

Blog Week.

I kid you not. Anyhow, here's his nutty idea. And here's to Golfwidow, for tipping the rest of us off to it, because as much as I'd been neglecting my posting of posts, I'd been really letting my reading of writing go to seed. Or something. Honest, this isn't a drunk post. Anyhow, without further ado, here is Roachhaus' suggestions, as interpreted by Golfwidow.

1. Every day, read one blog that you have never read before. If you need blog suggestions, just check out people's favorite's list or blogrolls. If you don't like that, check out Diaryland's main site. It lists updated blogs on the home page.

My random choice of the day: fluidlife

2. Read 3 random archived entries each day of a blog

3. Post a comment (are you kidding? I read 30-50 blogs a NIGHT)

4. Seattle blogs (because I don't have MT either).

5. Advertise your favorite bloggers in your entries.

Now that I've gone and whored for Roachhaus and Golfwidow...it's time for my own commentary.

Have you ever felt alone. I mean really, sadly, terribly alone. Bereft of all but your lover, and your pets? Little family, no friends...when someone out of the past come along and opens a door you thought you'd closed years ago?

That happened to me today. When a sweet woman (a girl then) stepped back out of my memories and said hello. Hi, Tanya. Hope you stopped by :) It meant a great deal! Now, where'd that kender go?

The Captain

P.S. I get Googled for the weirdest damn shit. How's this?

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.