Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

10:29 p.m.-2004-01-01

So. Here I sit. Another new year. Gah. Time is going too fast, these days...at least I have a four day weekend to make up for it. Gotta love four day weekends!

I've needed the break. Of late, it's just been too damn stressful at work. I didn't write about it here, because it was too stressful to think about.

Basically, my workplace had turned into the 6th grade. Name calling, tattle-taling, picking on each other and chosing 'sides'. I kid you not. It was embarrassing. It was humiliating.

I finally had enough about 3 weeks ago, when the mad cow came up, and informed me that the queen bee had been 'spying' on me, and that I was going to be fired for using the computer to shop for Christmas gifts. This wouldn't've made me so damn mad, because I /was/...on a day when we saw maybe 12 customers. It was dead. But the queen bee and her henchman had been shopping for /cars/ the same day! And had the nerve to try and get me fired over it? I didn't think so. So I pulled the bossman aside and told him flat out what was said to me, and what I thought was going on...and who was responsible for the name calling, the finger pointing, the blame games, and the generally juvenille behavior.

Frankly, I figured either I'd cut my own throat, or things would get better. Either way, good for me.

Oddly...things have gotten better. The queen bee and her henchman aren't so rough on everyone now...and I feel pretty damn secure in my job too, after a few chats with the boss and his wife. Hey, they like me...they really like me. I might've believed that the boss would white lie, to try and keep things quiet, but his wife...she doesn't lie for anything, and she tells it like it is. She likes me...

Frankly, I went into the Christmas season feeling pretty crummy, but I've come out the other side, feeling pretty good.

Here's to a better year than I had last year!

Happy New Year,

The Captain

No Googles today, but I got Yahoo!ed twice, once for logs and once for bears. Come to your own conclusion.

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.