Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

10:30 p.m.-2004-01-11

Feh. Ever move, and lose something /really/ important? I did. And I can't find it now and it's driving me CRAZY because it's probably irreplacable. I'm just hoping someone will have a duplicate somewhere, that I can borrow.

In other news, Leota is still Slut Kitty. Yeesh. The toms upstairs can definately hear her, because sometimes they call back. She tried to make a run for the great outdoors (or in this case, the hallway) twice today...I guess I can't go to work tomorrow, because she'll try again. Yeah. That'll be a great excuse.

"Hello, Boss? I can't come in. I'm being held hostage by my cat's hormones."

I wish. I could use another day or two off, myself. But back to the ole daily grind for me tomorrow. I hate Mondays. Not as much as I hate Tuesdays, but Mondays pretty fairly reek.

So...how bout you?

The Captain

PS You know, there are just some commercials that are so absolutely stupid, you want to just find whoever wrote them and beat them in the head with a fishing pole or something. To whit:

  • The Staples commercial where they guy tries to give his work to the visiting class of 4th graders.
  • The 'Real Men of Genius' beer commercials. Yeah, I wanna drink your assnasty thin beer now!
  • Pretty much ANY Geico commercial!
  • More will probably appear here...

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.