Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

9:10 p.m.-2004-04-19

o...here I am. Stuck. My weight refuses to drop below 238lbs. Despite diet, exercise, prayer, meditation, and attempted deals with the Elder Gods, my weight Will Not Go Down. My body LIKES this weight, thank you very much!

To make matters worse, the Cabin-Boy is beginning to suffer from the same disease. Middle Aged Spread. Six more months of this lifestyle, and the Cabin-Boy is gonna be my equal, weight wise.

So. It's time something was done. Some of my coworkers have been in the Atkins diet, and really, it seems to be doing well for them. So Me and the Cabin-boy have been debating the benefits of an all meat diet. Really, I think I'm okay with the concept. According to my coworkers, the worst bit is the first two weeks.

So we're strolling through the 24 hour five and dime and drug store on the corner, and I comment, "You know, I can't see it'd be that hard for me." I'm trying to say this gently; the Cabin-Boy is awfully attached to his sweets. "I just can't think of a single high carb thing I'd really miss. I mean...I love nuts, and you can have nuts, and I love beef jerky, and that you can eat in plenty. And hey! Pork Rinds! Food of the gods, and Atkins OK'd! Really. I think the only thing I'd really miss would be popcorn and nachos." And then, brightly, after a moment's thought, "I mean...I could always just drink nacho cheese sauce, right? That's low carb."

Methinks I made the Cabin-Boy nauseous.

What? I LOVE nachos!

Anyhow, I think we're gonna give it a go. Me, I worry a little. The Cabin-Boy is rather addicted to his daily slurpee...and one of those has enough carbs to feed a third world family for 2 days. I dunno what he'd drink, if he didn't have soda and slurpies. Definately not the water.

The Captain

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.