Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

5:44 a.m.-2004-05-14

You know...the problem is, I don't have an I/O port in my head.

If I did, I'd post more often, more accurately, and a lot more amusingly. I work in a pharmacy. I work with the vast range of human wellness and illness. I see all sorts of crap. I deal with coworkers who I want to throttle or hug in turns.

And I'm too damn tired by the time I get home, most days, to post. I started writing posts on my handheld, but my computer won't let me sync the handheld to the harddrive to download crap, so...useless. Ugh. I didn't want to retype them!

But it leaves me grumpy. I see all sorts of shit I want to comment on, carry on about, or just crow over�and I never seem to be able to do it. It�s highly frustrating. Then again, I have trouble getting up the ooph to clean the catbox, so maybe I shouldn�t be surprised. I have no self discipline.

This is a problem. Especially because I've determined that I want to go back to school. I hate being in school. I hate paying for the privilage of having crap shovelled at me so I can stir it and serve it back to someone who hasn�t seen the outside of a classroom since 1965. Not that I don�t have respect for teachers, but man. Most of them aren�t very good. It�s just sad.

But I digress. Did you watch Survivor last night? Yeah. Rupert finally got his due. Better than Amberob. Ugh. I can�t even type what I thought of Amberob. It just makes me wanna puke. I don�t know how they can stand each other. I couldn�t trust Rob any further than I could throw him�and I sure as hell wouldn�t marry the slimeball! His eye and his wanker�ll be wandering off within a year, easy.

In other news�the Puget Sound is in the middle of a �silent earthquake��whatever that is. Apparently the fault zone under us is �slipping� and letting off pressure slowly, instead of with a big jolt. They say it�s going to be the equivalent of a 6.5 earthquake, but the energy is being released over a series of weeks, instead of all at once. Good. I hate earthquakes.

I'm back to working Fridays too. Man, this sucks�but the paychecks will be nicer, so there�s some benefit there, I guess.

In fact, here I am, up at godawful early�I've been getting up earlier and earlier, because I'm addicted to anime that they only show at like 3:30 am in the morning. But�it amuses me, and it�s cheaper than buying it!

Ugh. Well, here�s to Friday and all.

The Captain

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.