Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

12:42 p.m.-2004-07-09

Believe it or not, I'm not dead. That's the Parrot. See previous entries, or better yet, go read the lucious cabin-boy's obit for the featherduster.

In retrospect, I feel bad for the cat.

Our older cat passed away the same weekend Bertha came into our lives. So in a way, the poor kitty passed just like she lived, the middle child. The poor kitty. She just...didn't like her life very much, or anyone in it. It took her /4/ years after I moved in to acknowledge my presence. 4 years before she would let me pet her, or pick her up, even when I was the one who cleaned her litter box and fed her.

But reading the other half's eulogy for a foulmouthed parrot, I realized that somehow, the poor old kitty got overlooked in death, just as she had been in life.

Ah well. She would've wanted it that way. Wherever Blobbo is, I hope she has a happier life than she had here.

On another note...work sucks. Here I am, on a Friday so damn busy we don't even have time to FART, and der weasel has, once again, skipped out with the Boss's blessings.

Ugh.

I can't even type what I think of THAT.

So. Just so you know. I'm still here. And maybe, one day, something interesting will come along and I'll type up about it. Someone suggested I start entering in anecdotes of my life, but when I look back on them, they're just pretty damn boring. Or depressing. Take yer pick ;)

Oh. Here's one. The house I grew up in, right? As a child, I despised my bedroom. The first night we moved in, I insisted that there were skeletons at the window, and I didn't want to live in there. And I didn't. I slept on the couch for literally 7 years, rather than sleep in that room. But that's another story. I insisted that there was something scary in the hallway. I didn't want to bathe in the bathroom in the hall.

Nuh uh. I just knew someone would be standing there if I closed my eyes.

Well, Mom talks to me over the weekend, and finally admits that the former owner of the house shot himself in the bathroom, crawled up the hallway, and DIED in the bedroom that was mine. But you see, she didn't want to tell us kids that, because it might scare us.

Duhshit. Mom...I was fucking scared BEFORE you told me that. Next time, listen to the kid. ;)

Anyhow, my 15 minute lunch is over and done. I'm outta here. Ya'll have a good weekend.

The Captain.

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.