Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

10:42 p.m.-2004-12-17

Oh fuck. I type up a great entry...and the one time I forget to c&p, Diaryland eats it.

Ain't that just the way it always is?

Ugh. Sonofabitch.

So...how's life been in the two months since I was a real live person?

That good, huh?

Yeah. Me too.

Right now, I wish I had one of those decibel thingies...the cabin-boy and the dog are on the bed together, snoring in unison. Sounds like...I don't know. Someone trying to play 'Master of Puppets' on a rusty chainsaw. The chances of the captain getting any quality sleep in the next coupla hours are minimal at best.

I could drug myself to sleep, but I got stuff to do this weekend. Bleah. Otherwise, legally prescribed sleeping aids are fun :) And legal. And prescribed. Along with the other half dozen meds I'm supposed to take each day.

The other bad thing (tm) is that the dog has gas, and right now, she's gonna gas me right out of this bedroom. Gah. The befouling powers of a Rotten-weiler are not to be dismissed. Chemical warfare of the most ancient kind.

But I digress.

Actually, I can't think of anything to digress to. I've drunk all the rum, so there's no more in the house, and I don't like the fruity flavored vodkas we have...or the blue hawaiian flavored malt drink we have either. Talk about yer fruufruu drinks!

So...Xmas is coming. Solstice is Monday (huzzah) and for once I'm actually feelin rather...holidayish. Except I got no cash, so that makes buying the cabin-boy extra presents rather...iffy. :P I mean, I HAVE his present, but...as usual, I wanna get more.

Like an Israeli-made gas mask. For this danged dog.

They're cute curled up together. I should take a picture and post it...except I think the cabin-boy would disown me and never speak to me again. Pity. He's cute when he's naked. I mean. Asleep.

Speaking of naked, it's been a cat nudist colony around here for the last week. All three of the girls managed to lose their fancy rhinestone collars. We managed to find the collars for Leota and Tiki, but Diva is DeeDee Nudiepants at the moment, and enjoying every illgotten moment of it. At the moment, she's taunting me from the windowsill, trying to knock things off the desk. Darned cat!

Oh look...there's an old buddy bugging me on ICQ. I'm gonna bail...and no, you can't have my ICQ number...then EVERYONE would want it!

The Captain


Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.