Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

10:47 p.m.-2004-12-20

Welcome to the Long Night, my friends, and a merry Solstice to you all.

This, according to some wise guys with too much time on their hands, is the longest night in 10000 years or so, by a spare few seconds.

Interesting, that one would live to see such a time; one can only hope it to be metaphorical for the situation the poor planet is in today. I've offered prayers to the Mother to that effect; may I live to see them sprout, if not blossom!

Now...if only that same sort of deep thought would help me learn to balance my check book, get my arse out of debt, and otherwise make something useful of my life!

Blessed be, tonight of all nights.

The Captain

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.