Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

5:38 a.m.-2005-01-03

Well, here I am again...unable to sleep. Not enough time to take a sleeping pill (or I'd sleep through work), too much time to bloody sit here fucking awake all night.

This insomnia thing, it's bad. I don't know what to make of it, but I've done it all my life. It makes me cranky, irritable, and a general bastard to be around at work, because my ability to suffer fools goes down the toilet.

My boss woke me up at god awful early yesterday morning, looking for some damn piece of paperwork I printed out on Friday when we closed. I wish to god I hadn't HAD to give him my home number. I love my boss to death, but for god's sake, just because you can't sleep doesn't mean I have to be woke up to answer your stupid questions. Nothing's so important it won't wait till Freaking Monday Morning.

Really, I think he was just checking up on me, to see if I'd 'done my job'...why on freaking EARTH everyone always thinks I'm slacking, I don't know, but sometimes, it really pisses me off. I love being indispensable...but there's a limit. I swear I have to teach everyone else at work how to use the god damned computer, or I'm going to freak. There's no reason only one person in that place should know how to do everything, but that's what it comes down to. I'm the only one who knows how to do a little of everything, so everyone thinks it's just better to leave them to me...and then they wonder why I become a complete and utter control freak...if I'm not, they come along, fuck it all up, and blame me for what went wrong! It's too much stress for me.

I need a month's vacation.

Maybe a year's. I need to freaking win the lotto and quit my job. Maybe I should actually buy a lotto ticket, huh?

Insomniatically yours,

The Captain

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.