Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

2:16 p.m.-2005-09-30

So. I started school last night. ASL. This should be interesting; my instructor's Deaf. Talk about your immersive classes. I hope it doesn't kill my GPA, because I'm gonna do it come heck or high water. I've always wanted to know ASL; for me the hardest part is going to be learning to look folks in the face. That'll only be to my benefit, though.

I'm also taking a 'intro to business office software' featuring Office 2003...I have Office 2002. Guess who gets to shell out another $300 to the evil empire? Assholes.

And last but not least, the always charming 'intercultural communications' class. Should be fun. I'm one of the last minorities that not only can you discriminate against, but it's actively encouraged by a large vocal minority who happen to be the dominant cultural influence.

Yay.

I should be getting some asbestos underoos any time now.

Oh yeah. And I'm on another diet, but this time it seems to be working. Started September 6th, at 247.5lbs, and here it is September 30th, I'm at 237.5lbs. Of course, I stalled out...so I'm not sure how long it'll be before I break out of the slump and start losing weight again. But I gotta lose SOME. I'm starting to be more active in the public side of our ghost hunting group, and I look like a beached whale in photos. NOT good.

Jim

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.