Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

11:47 p.m.-2003-08-02

Not much to say today. It was a long, bad day for me. There was a death in the family, which I'd rather not talk about, but it hit hard. I miss him so much, already. All those things you mean to do, and then they're gone.

Good-bye, you silly lunk. Come back and visit, real soon. I'll miss you, Mouf.

Meanwhile, back at the ranch, I discoverd this stupid (and I do mean STUPID) tv show on TNN (The first TV network for men, y'know). It's called Extreme Elimination or something like that. It's a cheap dub ripoff of some silly Japanese show...but man, is it a hoot. Despite the obvious grief, I don't think I've laughed that hard in years.

Not since my great uncle's wake. Irish family. Long story. That's the nice thing about my family; they still do wakes...3 day ones if they can get away with it. 2 days to bad mouth the departed, and 1 day to remember all the good. Lets you get the grief out real thoroughly, if you can sit and announce what an asshole someone was for dying on you...and then spend one day with everyone recounting how much you loved the dumbass...okay, so maybe it's just my family. Still pretty theraputic.

Hasta la vista, meathead,

The Captain

Before <--o--> After

to the sounds of the SO washing his hands and the cat maowing pathetically
my own heart in grief
why do the good die young?

The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.