Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

11:23 p.m.-2003-08-01

Woo. The Friday Five. I've been scoping this out for months now, but I kept forgetting I had this bloody blog thingy anyhow. But, without further ado, my Friday Five for August 1, 2003.

1. What time do you wake up on weekday mornings?

If I'm lucky, 7am. If I am not lucky, at some god forsaken point between 4 and 6. Usually thanks to the dog wuffing to remind me that the neighbor's dog never stops barking. Ever. I think she barks in her sleep.

2. Do you sleep in on the weekends? How late?

Yeah. Till 8am. If I'm lucky, and the cat doesn't decide to remind me that she is a carnivore, and she's none too fond of this pelleted stuff she gets in her bowl. Nevermind that she turns her nose up at 'human food'...she prefers poisonous spiders.

3. Aside from waking up, what is the first thing you do in the morning?

Crawl out of bed and find the alarm clock to thump off. The poor clock...it's a Sony cube clock from about 1980...and still going strong. The day it dies, a part of me still lost in the Regan era will die.

4. How long does it take to get ready for your day?

I can be up and ready for work in under 10 minutes...but I prefer to fart around for at least an hour before I get dressed in under 10 minutes to catch the bus in preparation for my morning constitutional...ten blocks up hill.

5. When possible, what is your favorite place to go for breakfast?

Great little neighborhood place called Mr Bills, a Seattle original as far as I can tell. Great cheap food...Dennys or IHOP if I wanna relive my glory days of college and freedom. Most days tho, I just eat something I grabbed out of fridge on my busride. Huzzah for Power Bars!

Well, that was my Friday Five. Fun. Informative. Or at least, a few wasted moments of your time.

God, was it a day today. Actually, it wasn't much of a day at all...it was quiet, until about fifteen minutes before we closed. Then everyone and their dog (literally) showed up to get prescriptions for which they had no refills and their doctor's office closes at 4:30 on Friday. I missed my bus home, and the other half had to come rescue my sorry backside.

Then we went out for steak at Outback...yeah, it's a commercial steakhouse, but it's the best steakhouse I know of in the area...Seattle is Latte Land, not Beef Country. I was raised in Texas...where every town worthy of their wide spot on the highway has a good steakhouse. These soggy Seattlites, they don't know steak. Sure, the fish is alright...but it's not steak. Mmm. Beef.

*burp*

The Captain

Before <--o--> After

to the swish of the dishwasher and the quiet hum of the highway a block over
tamales out of a can...a guilty pleasure, especially considering I just had steak a few hours ago...
Mmm. Tamales.

The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.