Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

9:15 p.m.-2003-08-06

What a day.

The other half had two teeth extracted, the tail end of a long, complicated dental saga that began when a cranky old horse kicked him in the face when he was a teen. All I can say is, he's a braver man than I am. I sweat blood just mentioning the dentist! He's eating a Zinger as we speak...me, I'd be laying in bed, moaning.

Other than that, didn't do much today. Looking for a new coffee table. We want one of those 'oriental' ones that's round and has the four tiny chairs that goes under it...no luck so far. If you know where we can find such a beast, please, feel free to tell us!

Since I didn't go to work, and I didn't pay a rat's ass attention to the news today, I have nothing to rant about. It's nice to take a day off! Slackerly yours, The Captain

Before <--o--> After

the soft buzz of the computer -- I really need a CD player in here or something
nothing - after eating two cans of soup and a can of fruit cocktail, I'm still starving!
**CENSORED** (You shouldn't think such things when your other half is recovering from dental surgery)

The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.