Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

8:46 p.m.-2003-08-10

Well...we went out, and we saw Spy Kids 3-D. I should've known, it would be a letdown...it was a 3-D movie. But it was okay in its own way; they just forgot the plot this time, in favor of repeating the same time-worn 3-D effects ad nauseum. Folks don't understand, that you could HAVE a 3-D film by using the effects for HIGHLIGHTS, not the end all, be all of the event! Ah well. At least Sylvester Stallone was funny. And most folks miss, I think, that Antonio Bandaras can manage humor too!

In other news...just before I sat down to write this, I was going nuts. Outside the window, I could hear what sounded like a cat SCREAMING for about an hour straight. I finally decided someone had thrown the poor thing in the garbage dumpster or something, so I got dressed and went out to find it. Well...turned out the 'cat' was a baby screaming in the apartment complex next door...and Mom was doing all she could to quiet it. Poor kiddo, couldn't've been more than a month or two old. I'm afraid of babies...they cry and cry and you can't figure out what's wrong! They're like cute little boneless aliens. I like kids...once they're old enough to tell me they're hungry or they need to use the baffroom. Prior to that, they scare me silly!

My nephew, Officially the World's Cutest Kid, is getting old enough to talk to me on the phone...finally! He's a real human being! ;)

Went out to eat too, at a restaurant. Mexican. Across the street from us. Like the ones I used to eat at when I lived in Texas. I loved it. The other half...not so fond. Guess we'll have to work out how often I go there ;)

Well..that's the extent of my life today ;) Not very exciting, was it? Not even an Urban Pirate sighting.

Ubiquitously yours,

The Captain

Before <--o--> After

Saturday Morning: Cartoons' Greatest Hits --> Scooby Doo Where Are You (yay! Set up that CD player!)
some hot pickled vegi relish 'California style'
what possessed me to go out and look for a cat that didn't exist?

The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.