Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

10:25 p.m.-2003-08-09

Well, let me preface with this:

I am a spy-movie junkie.

I love them. They're stupid, usually so unrealistic that they're ludicrous, and tend to appeal to my inner 11 year old. Gadgets, gunfights, car chases, goofy villans, and (usually) boobies! And before you go off on that one, yes, the Captain is an equal opportunity letcher! Mmmm...Did you see Kiera Knightly's bodice in Pirates of the Caribbean? I kept going cross eyed trying to watch her and Depp/Bloom when they were on screen at the same time...but that's another matter...let's get back on course, shall we?

Right. That said, we watched Spy Kids and Spy Kids 2 today, so we can go see Spy Kids 3-D tomorrow.

I was amused. Face it, the plot wasn't any thinner than your average James Bond or Tom Clancy movie...and the dialog was more engaging. The special effects were almost as 'big budget'...and a lot more fun! Me, I want one of those Slizard thingies.

Fegan Floop...that was just whacked. LOVED the outfit! It was also fun to see so many 'big name' actors in the movies. I mean, you had the actor who plays Monk (whom I first noticed in the Dark Castle remake of 13 Ghosts...and I think I've seen everything he's been in since!), you had Cheech Marin, you had Alan Cummings (aka Nightcrawler in X-men 2), you had Antonio Banderas [insert fangirl scream here], the guy that played T-1000 in Terminator 2 and hey, in the second movie, you had Ricardo Monteban! I always wanted to go to Fantasy Island! He's still cool, 2 decades later!

So, we watched Spy Kids...

Oh, and I actually SAW an Urban Pirate today...hunky guy walking down the street while we were grabbing dinner at the local burger joint. Black flappy carpenter pants with silver studs and gromets, a couple of scarves in his back pocket fluttering around, tight black shirt, a little black ascot and a fringed black scarf around his hair, neat little black goatee and dark, heavy eyebrows. That, or he was on his way to a Vampire game...one or t'other!

So now I'm psyched to go see a silly movie in the morning and maybe go to Chuck E Cheese to play some ski-ball. No, we're not regressing to our childhoods...I never left mine!

Before <--o--> After

the cat's automatic litterbox turn itself on...cripes, I forget that thing is THERE
*burp* nothing. I've been eating all day
Mmmm. Antonio.

The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.