Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

7:53 p.m.-2003-09-01

I currently have a piece of shrimp stuck in my throat.

I was greedily gobbling some of my tail on cocktail shrimp (which I can eat by the dozen...more like, by the pound) and somehow managed to get the very last bite stuck in my throat.

It's driving me crazy. It's like the little bugger's managed to grab onto that little dangly thing in the back of my mouth and hang on for dear life, except that it's already dead.

Water won't dislodge it. Soda won't dislodge it. If I had alcohol, I'd try it, but the Captain's wet bar is as dry as an all Baptist county in rural Texas.

If I do not manage to find some way to dislodge it, I think I shall go insane.

Oh. Maybe I already have. I gave my GRANDMOTHER this place's addy. I pointed her at Golfwidow and l-empress. I did NOT point her at my own diary, however. May they have mercy upon me.

Really, though, my grandmother is a great gal. If you ask me (and ask anyone I know), the lady walks on water.

In fact, I was reminded of her today, when we went out in search of shelving at IKEA.

**insert brief pause here while the Captain goes out to claim his share of cheese sticks**

I found a way to get rid of the damn shrimp. Trip over a box from IKEA, stub one's toe...and yelp. That'll do the trick. OW, my toe!

Anyway, we were at IKEA and the place was a zoo...and we saw GROUPS of mothers (3 or 4 at once) with HERDS of children, all acting worse than the one before. I kid you not, I saw kids actively destroying merchandise while their mothers looked on and laughed. I related this incident to my grandmother, and before she could comment, I added, "If I'd acted like that in a store when I was with you, you'd've slapped my eyes right out of my head!"

"Damn right, I would've!" came the replay.

See why I love my grandmother?

She's coming to visit later this month. I can't hardly wait!

Still nanny's boy,

The Captain

Before <--o--> After

the bird screaming for his fair share of cheese sticks
cheese sticks, coveted by the bird
Mmm...shrimp

The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.