Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

10:56 a.m.-2003-09-14

Well, as it's a weekend, not much is going on around here. Watched Road to El Dorado yesterday. Watched Identity the night before that. Identity would've been one of those great works of cenematic art, if it had been made about...50 years ago. As it was? I dunno. Just sort of tired, and cliched, even though I can admit, I've never seen a movie quite like it. Sorta reminded me of Ten Little Indians, or something.

Great. Now I have politically incorrect little song stuck in my head!

I also noticed this diary today. A diary dedicated to the banners we see! Ugh. I've turned into such an attention whore around here, I'm crushed if I don't get a lot of clickthru on my banners...dangit, I want people see what I did. It's like being three again. Lookit me! Lookit what I can do! What, that banner had jack shit to do with what I talk about daily? Too bad, cuz I MADE YA LOOK! I really love the false advertising ones...I like to look at a banner and guess who put them out before I click. Okay, so I'm wrong a lot...but I'm right a lot too, and that pleases me.

Why do I mention this? Well...I figured that I'd just toot me own horn a bit, and just stick all my banners up where everyone can see em! Seems fair to me. More than fair. And hey, if I can make ya look, all the better!

And oh yes. The banner that's gotten the most attention lately? The ad for International Talk Like A Pirate Day (not international talk like a parrot day, as I've typed before).... This is really a holiday. Really. And hey, it's a lot more fun that 'janitorial services week' or 'Call your best Girlfriend Day"...those are 'real holidays' too! Besides, Dave Barry wrote about TLAPD, so it's GOTTA be real, dunnit? Oh right, fine. I even have a link to their site here, so there. Arrh, I hope t'see every 'un postin like a pirate on that thar day!

Cordually yours,

The Captain

Before <--o--> After

the soothing sounds of the sound machine above my head
ice water
hmmm...breakfast sounds good

The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.