Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

4:43 p.m.-2003-10-04

You know, I was going over and looking at review places today...and realized that while I am an attention whore, and would love it if each and every one of you put me on your buddies list...I can't stand criticism worth a damn. I don't care if you don't like what I say, but if you tell me you don't like my layout? I'd probably cry and say you were mean and forget to post for a month or a year or something.

Same with my banners. I want attention, dammit...but if someone were to actually review them badly, I'd cry.

I've been over at Bannercritics again, and realizing that all of my banners are lame. Damn. I liked my banners.

Now I realize I'm just a half-assed hack who doesn't have the ability to use anti-aliasing on his stupid cheap .jpg editor. How lame is THAT?

Worse...some of these guys were bloggers I respect and like...so I'll probably never run another banner again, as long as I live, lest I fall victim to one of their reviews.

How sad.

The Captain

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.