Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

9:19 p.m.-2003-10-08

So.

I'm sitting here, watching a Jackie Chan cartoon. Sadly, these cartoons are more entertaining than any of his last several movies. I really think the Chanster has lost his touch. Pity.

And there's not much else on, which is an even bigger bummer. A show about the Donner party. The usual mismash of crummy cartoons, stupid reality shows, innane sports (since when was driving a car around and around in a circle a SPORT?).

Oh look. Now Yu-Gi-Oh's on. Sad that THIS is the most interesting thing I've seen in a while...and I pretty much watch every episode. And except for Inu-Yasha, it's probably my favorite TV at this point in time. That's how far TV's fallen.

Anyone else noticed how cute Yugi is when he transforms? I mean, he goes from from cutesey little fuzzy kid with purple head to vavavavoom sexy beast! Scary :P

I should probably be slapped for mentioning that out loud...

Anyhoo, I've got a loaf of bread in (my new obsession) but it doesn't seem to be doing very well. The ingredients didn't combine real well this go, and I had to take it out and kneed it by hand. But, I'm keeping an eye on it. Hopefully, it'll come out okay in the end.

Mostly, I'm peeved. I wanted to get on and play...and the living room computer just will NOT stay connected to the internet. I don't know if the ISP we use sucks that hard...or if there's something wrong with the modem. Bleah.

And I'm bored. And I wish I could be doing something more fun. Bleah. Bleah. I don't even have anything to rant about. I mean. I COULD rant about Ahnuld, but frankly, everyone is...and hey, California finally has a governor as fake as the majority of the state is anyway.

Hrm. Maybe I should like...buy a Yu-Gi-Oh dueling deck or something.

Or something. I think I'm gonna go have a drink.

The Captain

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.