Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

2:18 a.m.-2003-10-24

Well, it's been an interesting day. The bossman had hip replacement surgery. For a guy in his 70s, he's pretty damn chipper. He stayed awake the whole proceedure, and then called us as soon as they got him up to his private room. He told us he didn't want flowers...I'm gonna go buy a bouquet and cut all the blossoms off.

In other news, when I got home from work...there was no power. There was no power for several miles up and down the main drag, making getting and eating dinner a real challenge.

I got home, and finally 2 weeks worth of insomnia got me. I had pizza, watched the taped Lilo and Stitch cartoon, and crashed in bed by 9pm. You'd think, of course, that after two sleeping pills and 3 hours of sleep a night, more or less, I'd be exhausted. Nope. Here I am, at 2am, posting what I should've posted yesterday.

Oh, in other news, the bird's published. Sure, /I/ can't get a haiku published, but the bird is now documented in the annals of the internet, here. Thanks Golfwidow.

And speaking of profanity, Wilberteets has this to say on the matter. But I don't think I'll show it to The Beast...he'd probably start up with 'scurvy slut' and 'mangy arse'.

Miscelaneously yours,

The Captain

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.