Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

11:29 p.m.-2003-11-09

Well, another slightly fruitless NaNoWriMo day. I actually thought I'd give up, but then decided that instead of giving up, I'd just buckle down and DO it. So what if I'm about 5000 words behind? I can do it, right? 50000 words isn't so bad. Really. It's not. I just hate my story, hate my plot, detest my characters, and wonder what made me think that an idea I had when I was 17 or so was worth salvaging. Bleah. It sucks. A lot. Anyhow, you can see the latest effort here. I'm a talentless hack and want to die. I should've gone with my original idea...which came from notes I had when I was 15 or so, instead. Really. I'm serious.

Anyhow, greetings to my latest fan, fargahar, who apparently found my quote about my cat and my grandmother to be funny, or at least worth quoting. I've finally been quoted by SOMEONE on NaNoWriMo on day 9...let's see if I actually make it to Day 30, with 50000 words in hand, huh?

NaNo NaNo,

The Captain

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.