Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

8:06 p.m.-2003-12-29

Today, in general, sucked toes...and not in a good way either.

I get up. I feel like crap. I get up early anyway. I take out the garbage, and damn near miss the bus...but I make it anyway, so that's some small blessing. I get to work early...only to have everyone else come in late. There's 65 messages on the answering machine, each one informing me they'll be coming in for their medicine at noon. Most of them don't have refills and many are now over the manditory 1 year since the date they were written. This means I have to call. I'm also the only typing technician, as the lead tech has gotten the stomach flu...or cynically, maybe she just wanted to have a 4 day weekend like I had. The bossman, fearful that she's really and truly sick, insists that I will come in on Friday, whether they need me or not. I tell him I don't wanna go, and I get told I'll come in anyhow, unless the lead tech isn't sick anymore. Of course, tomorrow is her usual day off, and no matter what, she won't be in. So she got a five day weekend to boot. Bummer for her.

So I did most of the typing. We average 150 prescriptions a day, with 2 typing techs. No, that doesn't sound like much, till you realize we do most of our medications by hand. And that we have 2 techs doing the typing. And on Mondays, we average nearer to 250. I typed all but about 50 of them myself.

I'm beat! :P

The Captain

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.