Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

8:56 p.m.-2004-02-03

Man, have I been awol. It's not my fault. Really. Honest. One night, I was too tired. Then the next, there was some sort of wierd thing going on with my ISP. Then we had a power outage. Then I just didn't feel real grand. Then I forgot.

Oh hell. I just didn't have anything good to write.

I did have something yesterday, but damn...writer's block!

It went something like this:

I look out the window of the pharmacy, because this guy's just driven up, and MAN is his car steaming. I think, huh...must've blown a radiator hose.

Then he gets out, and goes around to the hood, just as the fluffy white steam tints itself an ominous brown.

I tried to yell out the pharmacy door, but he didn't hear me...or he was a moron. He opened the hood.

Flames shot up four feet over the top of the minivan. Black smoke POURED. Barbeque anyone? Yeah...

Back into the pharmacy, to call 911, because our piddly fire extinguishers weren't gonna do jack on that.

Poor guy. I felt really bad for him. He obviously lost a lot, when he lost that van. He just sat there, so listlessly. I wanted to go and say something...but I don't hardly have money to keep myself in an apartment with three cats and a bird...there wasn't much my lunch money would've done...by the time I went back out to see if there was something I could do, he was gone.

They towed the car away today. He wasn't there. But some guy threw himself off one of the bridges overnight. I worry...was that him?

Having one of those days

The Captain

Before <--o--> After

Current Weight: 241.0lbs
Minutes on the evil machine: 15:45
Craving: Ooh. Chocolate Cake.

The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.