Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

8:37 p.m.-2004-03-16

You know, I called my dad on Saturday. Those of you who read when I still posted all the time know that the best way for me to get into a fight is to call home.

It was his birthday.

He's just turned fifty. I sent him some old roman coins...told him I figured he'd like to see some pocket change from when he was a kid.

Mostly, he laughed. Mostly, because I'm about 3/4 of a year shy of 30. And all the 'adults' I work with at work, save 2, are older than him.

But it was nice to talk to him, and not have a fight. My folks have been coming around a lot, the last year. Nice, after not speaking civilly to them since I was about fifteen. Yeah. Half my adult life. Go figure.

Oh yes. And you must all go give flowers to Teets. Captain's orders. Mutineers will be flogged and then cut up into chum.

The Captain

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.