Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

8:18 p.m.-2004-03-22

Did you hear the scream Saturday morning? Yeah. That one. The one that woke you up out of your blissful sleep?

Yeah. That was me.

You see, I had a test on Saturday. A really IMPORTANT test. Like...you pay $120 for the privilage of TAKING the test.

"So you wanna get up early?" asked the cabin-boy.

"Yeah. I wanna leave about an hour early," says I.

Dead, leaden silence.

"I want to get there early, incase there's traffic or something," I explain.

Giving me one of THOSE looks, the cabin-boy grudgingly agreed. We'd leave at 7am. The test was at 8am. The location of the test is normally about 20 minutes away.

At 7:05am, fretting that we were leaving late, we got into the car.

The cabin-boy turned the key. Rrr-r-r-r-sput. Okay, it's cold out there, so. Again. Rr-r-r-r-r-sput. Again. Click-click-click-click.

That's when the scream came in.

The car was DEAD. Dead dead. Well. The battery was anyway.

15 minutes later, $45 poorer, a very nice cabbie of Native American ancestry dropped me off at the U...

Yeah. I think I did alright, but it's gonna be /two damn months/ till I know if I passed or not.

How's that for ironic.

I think, though, I'm gonna let the cabin-boy tell you about the whole battery thing...it's just...one of those things.

The Captain

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.