Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

3:35 p.m.-2004-07-26

I was in the grochery store with the cabin boy the other night, and lo and behold, after months of bitching about the poor story quality, the Weekly World News had a headline I could (dis)respect. "Mars Lander finds Lost Eskimo Tribe" or some other red-ink claptrap. I cheered, I laughed, I jeered with aplomb. I had the line in stitches.

But as I thought about it, it called to mind a recurring nightmare I used to have. That an advanced alien civilization would land on earth, after we'd blown ourselves sky high, and all that was left was me, a small yappy dog, a copy of every edition of the Weekly World News since its inception, and every copy of every Dungeons and Dragons 'world book', with the bit about it all being imaginary burned to a cinder. And the aliens didn't believe me that it was all bunkum, so our write up in the Encyclopedia Galactica was something to the effect that 'thank god, they blew themselves up, look what their world was like!'.

Yeah. I wonder what a dream like that means.

Feel free to talk among yourselves.

The Captain

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.