Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

8:27 a.m.-2004-08-12

You know, contemplating my stats like the attention whore I am....I get googled/yahoo'd/searched most often for eye hemmorages, 200lb tumors, and the pepto bismol macarena commercial. I'm not really sure what that says about me.

Oh, I know what it says. I work around old people, and thus, I'm so used to talking about my health care issues, nothing phases me anymore.

Then again, I grew up in a farming community, where we could talk about gelding the hogs over dinner. Yeah. That about sums it up.

Haven't been overly chatty lately. Sure, I've posted some weird crap...like about the 1000lb man trying to lose weight, and the dinner guest who got eaten at the wedding, and the world's deepest hole underground. No, seriously, those were real stories.

I didn't post those? Well, I meant to. Maybe I'll get around to it. Mostly, I've been working my ass off at work (half the staff is on vacation, leaving my sorry butt to do their jobs too), and the cabin-boy (who is going to shoot me) has been fairly ill of late. If he wants to tell you how or why, he can be my guest. Suffice to say, I think I've finally gotten him to agree to go to the doctor. It's Thursday. He's been sick-sick since Monday. Yeah. Remind him to tell you all about the time he drove himself to the ER and complained that 'he had some discomfort in his side'. And it turned out to be a ruptured, rotting gall bladder with something like 200 pea sized gallstones. Yeah. He's that kind of patient.

Me, I'm the patient that no doctor wants to see. I hate being sick.

Anyhoo, off to call the doctor's office to see if a drop in visit is okay; they know he's not been feeling well, so...hopefully it'll be okay.

And I'll try to get the weird story crap up ASAP.

The Captain.

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.