Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

12:32 p.m.-2004-08-19

Okay guys.

Conscience call. You help me decide.

This morning, I got out of the house late. Watching the bus go around the corner hopelessly past my ability to chase down, I noticed that there was a group of burly men over at the construction site.

18 big guys, all standing around, kneeling down around one of the big machines, and one foreman, having a conniption. Having several minutes till the next bus, and one of those 'impending sense of doom' moments, I went over to investigate.

The guys let me into the construction site, when I asked what the matter was...the foreman threw his hands up in the air and stalked off. I knelt down in the freshly turned earth.

Curiosity kills the cat.

Or in this case, saves her.

There she was, up in the treads of the big Caterpillar, was a very tiny kittenpillar. In this case, a tiny little grey and white longhaired kitten. She was cute. She was cuddly. She was scared out of her widdlebiddykiddy wits.

She was NOT going to come out. No way. No how. Till she saw me.

Ten seconds and a 'here kitty kitty' later, I had her in my hands. She started purring. She curled against my shoulder. I had to beat feet to get her BACK in the apartment before my bus came.

Berfa wuvs kitties. Diva does not wuv the new kitty. Leota is provoked by the new kitty.

She's obviously someone's baby. She's being a lap fungus for the cabin boy. She purrrrrrs if you touch her. She wants to be Right. With. You.

I should put up fliers. Tell the apartment manager that we found a kitty. Try and find her a home.

I don't wanna.

I could:

a) put up fliers, and try to find her family

b) tell the land lady that we found a kitty, and if anyone can claim her, to come get her

c) add a new mouth to feed

Augh. What was I thinking!

I'm terribly a-flicted. She is soooo sweet. What should the cabin-boy and I do?

Give us advice. Pwease.

The Captain

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.