Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

3:05 a.m.-2004-08-19

You know what would be good right now?

A margarita.

Or sleep. I'd settle for sleep.

I got SOME sleep. Lucious sleep. I crashed at 10:30. Now it's 3-frickin-am, and I'm awake, listening to the cabin-boy slumber peacefully. Good. He could use the sleep.

We're taking turns with the whole insomnia thing, but I guess that's fair :)

I can hear the cat sleeping. I can hear the dog sleeping. I'll be damned if I can't hear the neighbor next door sleeping...and I'm half deaf, so this is pretty impressive snoring.

At least I can't hear the neighbor fucking. Took the dog out because she was insisting her bladder would explode at exactly 2:55am, and unmistakable on the air was the sound of two humans, gettin it on. Unfortunately, I knew which two humans it was, because they live on the next-to-ground-floor and I'm familiar with their dogs...who also barked at me. At 2:55 am. Peeps...don't do it so loud with the windows open. At least she's not a screamer.

Actually, that's what woke me up...a little on the sly affection from the cabin-boy...much appreciated. What I didn't appreciate was my body deciding to wake up, instead of fall back to peaceful slumber.

Note to self: You're supposed to sleep after you get your pleasure centers stimulated. Not wake up, and worry if the US has overtaken China in the gold medal department.

Except I had to take the dog out, so I haven't actually looked yet.

I'm also hungry. And the cupboards are pretty bare (that whole 3 days till payday phenomenon). I liked the recipe that Teets put up, but I have no pineapple...thus I cannot try the luciousness of this dish. I know, I looked. There's a hot pocket in the freezer, but the cabin-boy must have something tomorrow. I could make a quesadilla...in fact, I might just go do that. Too bad I don't have a margarita to go with it.

The Captain

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.