Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

12:18 p.m.-2004-09-15

That's right, folks! It's only 4 days till International Talk Like A Pirate Day.



Wow. I got a thank you for writing 'strange, irrelevant' stuff. Why thank you. I take that as a compliment. As an Aquarius, I've got a karmic contract to try and set the world off kilter.

I do all sorts of fun things.

Like try to explain to my Muslim co-workers the socio-political ramifications of the manner of Jesus' execution, as reported from a purely 'verbatim' examination of the 4 various gospels, and how Mel Gibson went a LITTLE slaphappy over the whole affair. It's refreshing, sometimes, to see what 'we' Americans (raised white Christians) take for granted questioned. Of course, I've been questioning the whole affair since I was old enough to walk, so...that's another story. It seems one of them rented the Passion to try and understand us Christians better. Needless to say, she was a bit put off by the whole thing. And who can blame her? On a side note, my boss and his wife are old family friends with the wife of James Caviezel. Nice guy, very funny considering.

Like go out in the middle of the night, to try and find glass globes to remember 9-11, so I can send one to my grandmother, because September 11 is her birthday. There's something powerfully metaphorical about stumbling around at midnight, in the fog, and the rain, and the blowing windy sand on a beach, on a cloudy, moonless, starless night with a dying flashlight, trying to find a little beauty that could come out of such a horrible day 3 years before. I found a lovely one. I sent it to her the next morning, to go with her collection of kaliedscopes I've gotten her over the years.

Oh yes. And things like having to get up at bloody 6 bloody a bloody m to have to get on the bloody freaking bus at 7 dog-spit a crappy m to be at a union meeting at 8 floogling a burgleflickle m to vote on a contract that we didn't even know was going to change till 2 days ago. Go labor. So I had about 8 cups of coffee this morning during the meeting, and I'm more wound up that Beavis on sugar. *EEEEEEEEEEEEEE!*

This was almost as dismaying as finding out that a bunch of teens have made me a favorite on Diaryland. O_O. This frightens me.

Yeah. I'm a riot :)

The Captain

PS A bunghole is something in a barrel. Get your mind out of the gutter.

PPS Beavis needs TP for his, because Beavis is an idiot. He also runs around in a tshirt and underwear in public, which I have NOT done since I was about 5. - CJ

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.