Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

11:18 p.m.-2004-10-02

"Volcano"
by Jimmy Buffet

Now I don�t know
I don�t know
I don�t know where I�m a gonna go
When the volcano blow

Let me say now I don�t know
I don�t know
I don�t know where I�m a gonna go
When the volcano blow

Ground she�s movin� under me
Tidal waves out on the sea
Sulphur smoke up in the sky
Pretty soon we learn to fly

Let me hear ya now I don�t know
I don�t know
I don�t know where I�m a gonna go
When the volcano blow

Now my girl quickly say to me
Mon you better watch your feet
Lava come down soft and hot
You better lava me now or lava me not

Let me say now I don�t know
I don�t know
I don�t know where I�m a gonna go
When the volcano blow

No time to count what I�m worth
�cause I just left the planet earth
Where I go I hope there�s rum
Not to worry mon soon come

Now I don�t know
I don�t know
I don�t know where I�m a gonna go
When the volcano blow

One more now I don�t know (ah he don�t know)
I don�t know (he don�t know, mon)
I don�t know where I�m a gonna go
When the volcano blow

But I don�t want to land in new york city
Don�t want to land in mexico (no no no)
Don�t want to land on no three mile island
Don�t want to see my skin aglow (no no no)

Don�t want to land in commanche sky park
Or in nashville, tennessee (no no no)
Don�t want to land in no san juan airport
Or the yukon territory (no no no)

Don�t want to land no san diego
Don�t want to land in no buzzards bay (no no no)
Don�t want to land on no ayotollah
I got nothing more to say

I don�t know
I don�t know
I don�t know where I�m a gonna go
When the volcano blow

Just a one more, I don�t know (he don�t know)
I don�t know (I don�t know, man)
I don�t know where I�m a gonna go
When the volcano blow



Now that I've got THAT out of my system, I have to say this. Mt St Helens is doing a whole lotta nothing. I'm watching the news report on the mountain...doing not much. It's just a big ole hunk of rock, sitting there, looking like a big ole hunk of rock.

But, if you're curious about what's going on on the mountain, I'd suggest going here. One of MY favorite sites. Right up there with Astronomy Picture of the Day. That's right, the Captain, in addition to thinking he talks to dead people, is a science junkie. Did I mention I was an Aquarius? Right. Complete nutjob.

Oh, and to Dottie from my guestbook, I haven't the foggiest if White Noise will be any good. I was startled to find it featured Michael Keaton as it was....will it be any good? Who knows. The trailers were nice though.

Speaking of nice trailers, I'm looking forward to The Grudge...but if they don't stop showing the same trailer over and over, I'm gonna get a complex about small children. *twitch* It's an American remake of a Japanese original, Ju-on, along the lines of The Ring, which was creepy in both versions, I don't care what you say.

Anyhow, I'm off to watch more coverage of the volcano, after having walked my tootsies off at the Zoo.

The Captain

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.