Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

12:09 p.m.-2004-10-14

I am not dead.

Four days ago, I wished that I was, but I am not dead.

I did have the worst stomach 'flu' I think I've ever had. Ever. It beat the day I barfed on the bus driver by a million times.

It was one of those where I wasn't certain which end I should be pointing at the toilet first. Finally, I just gave up, and crouched in the tub. Yeah. It was that kind of bad.

I lost 12 lbs.

Too bad they found me again this week.

I also got back on my feet just in time to discover that a virus has devoured my main harddrive.

My computer is caput. Dead. Joined the choir invisible.

I can't afford a new one.

So I'm reduced to begging. In fact, I'm shamelessly begging. Help me buy a new computer? The parts I need for the mega spiffy computer would be about $600. To make a workable computer, I need about $300.

You love your Captain, don't you? I thought so. Else, I'll have to make all my posts at work when no one's looking over my shoulder.

Please don't make me do that. So click on that little paypal doodad below.

The Captain

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.