Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

9:20 a.m.-2005-04-15

Oh stop, I'm not dead.

Not yet, anyway.

I have, however, been suffering through the longest, darkest bout of depression I've had since a teenager. Thanks for the concern.

In other news:

Bush, Rumsfeld, and Cheney have all had slime mold beetles named after them. Yup. Three newly discovered slime mold beetles were named in honor of our hardworking politicians. As soon as I can figure out what the hell a slime mold beetle IS, I'll let you know.

Moving right along, a half false-killer whale, half bottle nosed dolphin has given birth to a calf that's 3/4 dolphin, 1/4 false-killer whale...a wholphin. What'll they think of next?

Oh yeah. We saw the 'sneak preview' of the remake of Amityville Horror last night. It got two actually screams from the visual 'boos'...which made the audience of drunk Asian teen boys cackle hysterically. Movie was 3 out of 5 stars over all, but the visual effect'll scare the Mt Dew right out of you, if you're easily startled.

Oh yes, and I'm playing hookie from work today. Actually, it's a mental health day. Because if I don't, I'll have another breakdown like I had yesterday at work, and that's not good.

April 1, 2005, the pharmacy was sold to a good friend of my former boss. Don't get me wrong, I love my new boss. She's a kick. I even like the new crew she's brought in, but that's caused me to be the 'enemy' among the original employees. It's been rough to deal with, on top of the anxiety attacks and depression, and yesterday, I cracked.

Sat down and bawled like a baby for a good 15 minutes, and took another 15 minutes to get my bearings again. And then the Mad Cow, who wasn't there when it happened, told me 'Oh Jim, you're SO melodramatic. You didn't start crying'.

There are days I want to throttle my coworkers.

Moving on:

I have made my first attempt at honest to goodness pizza dough. It's incubating as we speak, and I intend to have pizza for lunch, before we head off to opening day at Emerald Downs. Fuck baseball...I love the ponies :)

That will be all, for now.

The Captain

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.