Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

9:37 p.m.-2005-04-20

Well, I'm still not dead. And I'm still suffering the ravages of a depression-anxiety complex that would make Hurricane Mitch look like a summer breeze.

It's really not much fun. Nothing sounded good to eat tonight, though I had a fruitful discussion about life over the table with the cabin-boy.

I need to learn to prioritize. I need to learn to say 'no' to the things that MATTER...and not 'no' to the things I know don't matter, but just serve to make everyone around me miserable.

----

I need to learn the four sacred names of the people who are the only ones who can tow assholes out of our parking spot. Can you imagine? Stupid fucking towing company won't tow unless you call the secret foursome...except they won't tell you their names, or their phone numbers, or their apartments...so we don't know WHO to call to get rid of this asswipe in our parking place. So our car is parked out on the street, where it risks being broken into, stolen, or worse.

There is a crispy place in hell for folks who go to a party and park in 'just anyone's' spot.

It falls under the category of 'incredibly GREEDY'.

----

In other news, while I have perfected the most wonderful of homemade pizzas, I do not yet have the pictures to prove it. They will follow.

----

In the 'we've got pope' department, never ever trust a fat pope. Tho I'm now a firm recovering catholic, I'll always be a John Paul II sorta guy. This Benedict XVI looked like Liberacci in his outfit. Just overly ostentatious even for the Pope....really really out of touch with the world that IS. You think Jesus went traipsing around in that sort of get up? Me either. Think about all the money that cost to have made. How many children could've been fed? How many lives saved with simple medicine? How many homeless given a cot for the night?

No wonder I fell out of love with the Catholic Church.

----

I have mistakenly bought extra hot and spicy beef sticks...ow. An extreme surprise, if you're not expecting it.

----

A teacher I once forsook, because I was too proud to let her give me free lessons or rides to a subject I LOVED, once told me my biggest problem was self consciousness...because it got in the way of self awareness.

10 years later, I'm afraid she's right.

The Captain

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.