Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

9:50 a.m.-2003-09-20

Boo! Who knows, I might actually make two posts today...not much going on in my world right now. The other half is still sound asleep, as are the cat and the two kittens. Only me and the bird are up, and we've been up since 6 freaking am.

Haven't done much, but I've got a big pot of beans on the stove, cooking, and I'm gonna make chili with em this afternoon. Yes, I know, heresy, heresy, beans in chili...well...bugger off. I like beans in my chili!

Of course, since the other half has a tissue-paper tongue, it's gonna be real MILD chili *grin*. Oh well...can't have everything! But it will be good!

Bleah. Nothing on TV, either. I watched half an episode of Yu-Gi-Oh...and now I wish I hadn't missed the boat! Stupid, but entertaining. I was in on the Magic the Gathering game back when it started and MAN I loved that game...haven't played it in years, tho. Lost all my cards in a move, and well...didn't have the time or resources to bother with it afterwards.

Welp, I need to go check the beans.

The Captain

Before <--o--> After

depressing news on the TV, as usual
a bit o cheddar cheese
world peace? I'd settle for trading in all our weapons for whiffle bats, and just let us wail away on each other with T

The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.