Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

5:58 p.m.-2003-10-01

So I'm already breaking my 'no more two posts in a day' vow. Oh woe is me.

Inquiring minds wanted to know how the bread turned out. Turned out good, but I saw flaws with it. Next loaf, I'm making from scratch, not mix...but the bread itself was warm, and toasty, though the crust was a bit too brown for my tastes. The mix also included no oil, so the bread wound up a little dry...definately, making it from scratch next time.

We were going to go down to IKEA with Nanny today, but she had a bad headache, and none of us were feeling great. I have a big bruise on my ass where I fell on a tin of caffiene chocolate mints in the all night diner down the road at midnight last night. My butt hurts still. She's still having a nap. I'm sitting here, watching the kitties be adorable. You'd never believe how big they are now.

I'd never believe how zen I am right now. My first several days after vacation started, I was a complete and utter bastard, even to Nanny. Now I've destressed and I feel good, but I'd like to go to work on Friday (when I'm scheduled) like I'd like a kick to the back of my head with a steel-toed boot.

I also signed up for Diaryland Survivor: Oak Island. I HOPE I get in, but frankly, the eternal pessimist in me doesn't think I'll wow the judges enough to get me on. Oh well, it's worth a shot...I mean, Oak Island IS a pirate island...and hey, if you got wind of the contest from me and you get on...I expect kudos, or I'll put a pirate curse on you! There!

The old cat is sitting here by my feet right now, being ubersweet. I think that perhaps the kittens have taken over her napping place again. And I turn around to look, and lo and behold, they have. Poor kitty. We really should try and get her a new kitty tree for the other room...probably can't afford it till next payday, though. Vacations are hard on the pocketbook.

Anyhow, I'm off. I think I heard Nanny up and talking to the other half. I'll see you guys later.

Sincerely,

The Captain

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.