Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

5:21 a.m.-2003-12-23

Yikes. I completely forgot to go and post yesterday, because after facing the frightening prospect of having to venture into the mall to go shopping.

It completely unstrung me, it did.

But I got some neat stuff. I'll let the cabin-boy tell you. If he feels like it. Cause they're HIS gifts.

Why is giving gifts more fun than getting them? That wasn't true, a few years ago. Not even 3 years ago. Now, I'd've been happier if I didn't get a gift, except that getting me a gift made the cabin-boy happy.

In other notes, I think my mom got my presents burned up on that UPS plane. Why? Because she always refuses to get insurance or a tracking number. So now my package is lost in the great 'never never' that is UPS, and probably, it was on that plane in Memphis. Why? Because I'm the world's biggest pessimist. I was born that way. Probably, the package will show up on my doorstep today. But I doubt it. It was probably on that plane in Memphis, with a half a million other gifts that won't be getting to their giftees.

Ugh.

Anyhow, happy holidays of your choice,

The Captain

Well, there must be some sick folks out there, as I got searched for my many and varied ailments within the last 24 hours. Such as my chest pain, my GERD, and my copious use of antiinflamatories. Oh, and the damn search engines are firing on all cylinders for that damn website for the missing gnome. Most of my hits have been from off-site, for those suckers.

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.