Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

7:33 p.m.-2004-01-22

Well, I actually went into the doctor today. Of my own free will.

You know those movies, and those books, and those operas, where the loved one hacks and coughs and fails slowly, and gracefully, and die looking sort of pale and beautiful?

Bull puckies. I've had more or less a continuous asthma attack since last Friday night. Yeah. Last Friday Night.

Horrible.

I have hacked, I have wheezed, I have struggled to draw breath. I'd've gone to the doctor earlier, but I couldn't get time off from work.

When I was too sick to go in to work yesterday, they just could NOT get me into see the doc. So I had to go back to work, to face coworkers who have NO idea how bad it is to not be able to breathe for days on end. I saw the doc promply at 2:45 (for once...she was on time. Blow me down!)

She said I looked pretty rough...and yeah, she wanted me on a maintenence medicine.

I don't like maintenence meds. I don't like the idea that I'm going to have to take a medicine for a long period of time. Like the rest of my natural life.

It's bad enough, I'm already on two others. You know. From the not-a-heart-attack episode a couple of months back.

Now I get a third expensive medication...if I didn't work in a pharmacy, there's no way I could afford the stuff. Let's hope it works.

I'm also currently staring at this particular banner. It's definately eye catching. Those are boobs. It's hard to feel too maudlin about one's health when there are a pair of hooters staring you down.

Anyhow, I digress. Not that I can remember now, what I was talking about. I saw boobies. Hehhehhehheh.

Okay, I'm going to go away now...

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.