Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

6:08 a.m.-2004-02-23

As they say, the honeymoon is over. Reality came crashing back down this morning, as I got up and fed and exercised Bertha.

She's big. She's VERY big. She eats a lot. She drinks a lot. She pees. A LOT.

She's about 20 lbs overweight too, which means she's gonna have to do a lot of exercise. That's okay. I need a lot myself, but still. Bleah.

I'm anxious. It'll pass, I know, as we get to know her better, but I worry. She's so sweet, and she's CRAVES attention. She's a clever girl, and has already picked up a few new tricks, but I think we both scared the crap out of each other after I had my morning shower, and came out, with wet-head and new clothes. I guess she thought a stranger was in the house! It took a couple of seconds for her to realize it was just me.

She's also afraid of big, noisy doors. This is making walking her an interesting experiment. I'm sure that she'll settle down quickly...but for now, I open doors and run ;) It's that, or get dragged on my face across the pavement. It's not that she means to...it's just that she's SO damn big!

I knew Rotties could get big...but yikes...she's almost twice as big as Axel was when we got him. He was a runty little 75lbs!

She also ate two of the kittens' toys, the little real rabbit fur mice...that's not gonna make the kitties like her any better ;) I had to go on mouse patrol to keep there from being anymore casualities.

In other news, Johnny Depp took home a SAG award for his role as Captain Jack Sparrow, and the press is calling it a 'surprise victory'. Must not have seen 'Pirates' because that was a heck of a performance!

Of course, he looked kind of freaky with his weird hair cut, strange hair color, and general lack of body hair hygine, but I guess you can't say much. I don't think he ever looks very cleaned up outside of his movies!

Anyhow, I've gotta go get dressed for work.

I'll see you taters laters.

The Captain

Before <--o--> After

Current Weight: 244.0lbs
Minutes drug around by the Rottie: 15
More Sleep, Less Anxiety

The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.