Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

6:08 a.m.-2004-04-22

Yuck. Couldn't sleep, up at 5:30am. Dog refused to go out for a walk...smart girl. Who the fuck wants to go out and take a hike to take a pee at god-awful early am?

Did some housecleaning on my favorites list...took out all the folks that had been gone for ages, or who had posted they were going away, or who had locked their diaries. It's just no fun if one of your favorites locks their diary and doesn't tell you the password.

It's also a booger that most folks who were qool are bailing out of diaryland, but I'm too stubborn to leave. Maybe I'm just not high maintenence enough to want to.

Oh well. :)

So. How are you? Me, I'm not a morning person. Mind you, I do my best work in the morning, but I'm NOT a bloody morning person. I hate morning.

I hate the sun coming through my window and waking me up. I hate the stupid little birds that sit outside my window and chirp at me. I really hate my neighbors waking me up. And I don't really drink coffee anymore, so I don't even have that sop to make it all better.

Mostly, I just sit here. And stare. Till it's time to get up and go out and work. Lately, I've hated work too.

Mostly, because my boss (whom I love) has had a string of health related problems, though not uncommon to an older gent, are very worrisome. If he passes on, I'm gonna have to find another job. This scares me, because where am I gonna find that other job in a place I LOVE?

Bah. I certainly don't want to work in a big box store...you can't give any customer service there. They frown on it. They forbid it. They don't want you making more than a minimal effort to serve your customers. It sucks donkey dick. I hate corporations. I certainly don't want to work for one, but small, family owned pharmacies are nearly exinct.

Anyone have a spare $70000 laying around, to put me through pharmacy school so I can purchase a pharmacy to keep it small, family owned, independant, and defiant?

Didn't think so. I don't either.

So. I'm sitting here. Listening to Diva try and get into the cabinet in the bathroom. I'm not sure why this amuses that cat so much, but it does. Leota, on the other hand, is taking a long, well deserved nap on top of the cabin-boy, after an exhasting night of sleeping on top of the captain.

Thinking, "God, I hate morning." Thank goodness I'm back on 4 days a week.

The Captain

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.