Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

7:58 a.m.-2004-04-23

You know, I'm always curious about the folks that come to read my diary regularly. That whole stats thing is pretty cool. Some of you, I'm pretty sure I know who you are, because of comments left in your own diaries that match up with say, the domain locations. Some, I don't have a clue. It's always interesting to see, what can I say.

Lately, I've been getting hits from places like the Michigan Public Health, and the one that gives me a bit of a nervous twitch, the lucky reader who comes from the US federal courts. Oh, there's the one who always seems to come, from the Marathon County Public Library, which is just qool by me. Once upon a time, my taters, I was a poor kid with no internet access, and the library was my world. I've got folks from Boston who read reglarly, and one from Groton, Conneticut, and the one from Topeka, Kansas. One from Tempe, Arizona, and one from somewhere else in Conneticut. Heh. Apparently I'm popular in that state. I've even got a regular who weighs in from a connect in the Netherlands. Wow. Who knew.

Mind you, none of the information is exactly personal, but I've noticed the frequency with which certain people arrive, and I've found myself worrying, when I don't see the host, "Hey, does that person there, have I said something to offend, or am I boring, or did they just lose interest?" Funny ole world, ain't it?

I guess what really catches my eye is the fact that here I am...rural kid from Texas with a pirate fetish...communicating (albeit somewhat oddly) with the whole world. It's wonderful, and strange...and oddly appealing to my own personal nosiness. I'm not self centered. I'm just curious. What do others think about me? Precious few ever bother to leave a note, or a comment in the guest book, or even to email me if they don't want the rest of the world to see, and frankly, I just never seem to have the cashola available, to make it into a super-gold account.

Ah well, I hope you're all doing well, those of you who do read, obviously, despite my relative absence over the last few weeks, I'm still here, and I'm still me.

The Captain

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.