Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

7:04 p.m.-2004-04-26

Have you seen this show? Yeah. this one. 'Family Plots' makes 'Six Feet Under' look like a wuss. This is especially funny because my mom works in a funeral home...and I got an offer to go through mortuary school as a teen, for that same funeral home.

Looking back, it's always been one of those decisions I regretted making. In fact, art often immitates my life. Which is what makes this show so damn funny.

I've been looking for a mortuary school. Turns out, there's not one around here in Seattle. I was surprised. Closest one is in Mt Hood, Oregon. But hey...I could do that. That'd be...nice.

Oh. And I'm certified now. Remember that test? That scream from north Seattle? I scored 852 out of 900. Not bad.

Not bad at all.

So...yeah. I'm considering going back to school. Again. To become a mortician. Yeah. Sounds like fun to me!

I can recall being like ... 5 and telling my grandmother I wanted to be a Quincy. It must've taken her weeks to figure out I meant 'like Quincy'...except I didn't want to be a medical examiner. I wanted to be a funeral home director. Of course. I also wanted to be blonde, wear spangly red dresses, high heels, and lots of makeup. I was FIVE for goodness sake! I outgrew it!

But I have been thinking a lot lately.

Hey. It's job security.

The Captain

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.