Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

8:19 a.m.-2005-05-10

Let's just say...this week has not been good, and it's only Tuesday.

See, back in January, our ratass landlord decided to change the rent being due from the 5th (when I get paid) to the 3rd (when I couldn't 'float' a check)...

So we've been late with the rent every month since. We've tried to explain this to the landlord, and they just sort of shrug. Rules are rules, and the rule is the 3rd.

So. This last round, after doing the usual (call to let them know we're gonna be late, and when to expect the check), we get NOTHING. No comments. No contacts. They refuse to answer the phone when we know they are in the office. They won't return calls or letters. Then we get the traditional 3 day on the door, on the 5th, when I get paid. I drop the check off, as usual, anyway.

Yesterday, LONG after the 3 day has expired, I get a nasty note on the door. You paid with a personal check, you bastard, even though it clearly says cashier's check only. Nevermind they have NEVER enforced this before. If you don't come get your scummy little personal check, we'll be forced to mail it back to you.

Now they could told me this on FRIDAY when I could've gotten to the fucking bank and DONE something about it. But no, they wait till Monday. Monday afternoon. After the bank is closed.

I work Tuesday. Of all the days that I CANNOT get off work, it is Tuesday.

Needless to say, my mood is somewhat poor. Right down in the rock bottom basement, in fact. Frankly, I suspect they're looking for a reason to evict us.

So Bertha, being her lovely Rottie self, is doing everything she can to cheer me up. Finally, she looks at the cabin-boy, and SIGHS, like 'I'm doing everything I can, and he's STILL in a bad mood'.

"Babe," I says to the 120lb Rottie princess, "Unless you shit out a pure gold dog-log, there's not a whole lot you can do to help this situation."

Bertha, being addressed, cavorts, and lands on the cabin-boy, who is still in bed. Of course, he is cackling hysterically...

"Yup," I note dourly. "Unless she starts crapping out gold nuggets, there's not a whole lot I can do."

Says the cabin-boy, in his 'Bertha voice', "Um...first I would haf ta EAT someone's gold nuggets...are they good?"

Sad thing is, the dumb dog probably WOULD eat solid gold nuggets...if you fed em to her.

So...anyone in the Seattle area know a place that would rent to two guys with crappy credit, and now a shitty rental record, but who actually MAKE enough money to pay the extortionistic rent rates?

The Captain

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.