Older - Newer - Fans - Guestbook - Host - Pimps - Profile

7:38 a.m.-2005-08-08

"How depressing," the cabin-boy commented upon reading my first post in ages.

Hell, you think it was depressing to read, you should be living it!

But that's all the pity partying I'm gonna do. Yesterday, something sorta cool happened. I got to lead a meeting for new members of our ghost hunting group when our fearless leader, founder, and president got WAY more new members at the new members meeting than he was prepared for and had to run to kinkos to get extra copies of the new members' handbooks. As the Director of Research, that was very flattering.

Oh yeah...uh. Anyway. You can check it out here. We're serious about what we do (well, as serious as we can be, given the circumstances).

Of course, now I have to finish getting dressed to head back to work...which I dread because the software package I was given to bring home to work on work...well...didn't work, and the guy that gave it to us gave me a bum number to call him over the weekend and his email wasn't anywhere to be found, so I gotta go face my somewhat high strung, nervous pharmacist in charge with the news...while our boss is on an all expenses paid vacation to Greece. I told her she'd best not show up on CNN, or I'll be peeved.

The Captain

Before <--o--> After



The Captain's Mood: The current mood of capt-jim@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
The Internet's Mood: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com (yeah, she's a bitch)
The Captain Recommends Dogcessorize
The Captain also recommeds you click below, and help him and the cabin-boy get to Disneyland! Donate, and get a knicknack when we get back!


2006-08-13 - Movie Review: Monster House

2006-08-07 - Movie Review: The Descent

2006-06-09 - Movie Review: The Omen

2006-06-03 - She's here, She's here!

2006-05-22 - Blame the Cabin-Boy for playing 50 questions.